Blog Tour: New Beginnings at Glendale Hall by Victoria Walters | Review

Blog Tour: New Beginnings at Glendale Hall by Victoria Walters | Review

These are some of the cutest books I’ve ever read in my life honestly. And I wouldn’t have picked them up if it weren’t for Rachel sending them my way for something I may be interested in. This definitely gives me a little escape from life, and I need it a lot of the time. Thank you so much to Rachel’s Random Resources for including me in this blog tour! I didn’t end up seeing the page with all the blogs but hopefully this banner can help a little bit.

New Beginnings at Glendale Hall

by Victoria Walters
Series: Glendale Hall #2
Publisher: Hera
Publish Date: February 5, 2020
Genre: Romance

Amazon | Kobo | Apple

Two weddings and a baby…but who will get their happy ever after?

Emily Prescott’s life isn’t going to plan. Her dreams of starting a family with fireman boyfriend Greg and opening up her own bakery in London feel like they will never come true. So when a wedding
invite arrives from her oldest friend, Beth Williams, Emily is thrilled. Not only will she get to return to her childhood home in Scotland, but best of all – Beth wants her to bake the wedding cake!

However, her excitement is cut short when she discovers that Greg has cheated on her. Devastated by his betrayal, Emily flees to Glendale Hall, Beth’s grand estate in the Highlands, and tries to distracts herself with helping with the wedding plans, but that’s not easy when Greg keeps hounding her to forgive him. Then she’s introduced to Glendale’s new young and handsome vicar Brodie, and things become even more complicated.

When Emily discovers that Greg’s betrayal runs deeper than she imagined, she finds herself with a whole host of decisions to make, especially when she discovers her long awaited dream is finally being fulfilled – at exactly at the wrong time…

Escape to Scotland and fall in love with this gorgeous and inspiring romance from the bestselling author of Coming Home to Glendale Hall! The perfect feel-good read for fans of Holly Martin, Heidi Swain, and Jill Mansell.

Victoria Walters writes up-lifting and inspiring stories. Her moving debut novel THE SECOND LOVE OF MY LIFE was chosen for WHSmith Fresh Talent and shortlisted for an RNA award. Victoria was also picked as an Amazon Rising Star. Her heart-warming new novel SUMMER AT THE KINDNESS CAFE is available to download now.

As well as being an author, Victoria also works as a Waterstones bookseller and buys far too many books there. She lives in Surrey with her cat Harry (named after Harry Potter). Victoria is not only obsessed with books but loves buying slogan tops, mugs and notebooks, and posting them all on Instagram.

You can discover more about Victoria – and find pictures of Harry the cat – by following her on Instagram at @vickyjwalters, on Twitter at @Vicky_Walters or by visiting her blog at:https://victoria-writes.com/.

Disclaimer: I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this book. All thoughts and opinions are my own. Thank you to Rachel’s Random Resources, Netgalley, and Mira Books for this free copy. All quotes in this review are taken from the Advanced Reader Copy and may change in final publication.

Can I just say that I’m super sad that a lot of these really cute romantic novels start with something like someone cheating on the main character? Seriously breaks my heart. Sometimes I just want a character to realize that they deserve someone better because they do, not because they were cheated on. Although I don’t really know what else besides some other form of abuse would be a cause of what would be a “happy couple” breaking up for a good enough reason, I guess.

Maybe I just talked myself back into getting over the cheating thing. Well, no I’m not completely over it but I am I guess… OKAY with the catalyst for why Emily ended up leaving her relationship.

There’s a line in the synopsis that calls this romance “inspiring” and yes, I could totally see that. It just hurts me to know what Emily had to go through in order to have such an inspiring romance, you know? But I did like this one, and I’m glad that I got to read this. This is the second novel, but I was able to enjoy this without having to read the second one. I will say that I’d love to read the first novel when I get a chance, especially because I want to see how that one was.

I also really liked Emily as a character, and I was really proud of her for the choices that she made throughout this journey. I’m kind of jealous that she got to run off to Scotland after a terrible relationship and all that, but I think she needed that time to be away from Greg and whatever else she needed to get away from, you know?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s